Brief history of Myanmar

There are strong factual evidences that many dynasties had reigned for centuries since the pre-Christian era – the dynasty of King Okkalapa who built the Shwedagon Pagoda during the lifetime of Buddha (over 2500 yrs ago), the Vesali dynasty of Rakhine during the early Christian era, the Tagaung dynasty (2 AD) at Hanlin, the Pyu… Read more »


Climate : There are three seasons in Myanmar. Hot season : March to May (Average Temp: 35°-40° C ) Rainy season : June to September (Average Temp:25°-30° C ) Cool Season : October to February (Average Temp:20°-24° C ) Language : Official Language is Myanmar. English is widely spoken and understood. Religion :     Myanmar… Read more »

Location and Area

Myanmar’s territory lies in the Indo-China Peninsular sharing border with Thailand and Laos at the east, China at the north and northeast, India lies to the northwest and Bangladesh at the west. The Bay of Bengal touches the southwest coast. The fertile delta of the Ayeyarwaddy River in the south contains a network of interconnecting… Read more »

Myanmar Embassies

Myanmar Embassies abroad Myanmar Embassies, Consulate Generals and Missions Abroad MYANMAR EMBASSIES Australia 22, Arkana Street, Yarralumla Canberra A.C.T 2600, Canberra, Austrralia Tel: (61-2) 62 73 38 11, 62 73 37 51 Fax: (61-2) 62 73 31 81 Bangladesh House No. 3, Block-Ne (L), Rd. 84, Gulshan-2, Dhaka, Bangladesh Tel: (88-02) 98 88 903, 98… Read more »

Myanmar Permanent Missions and Consulate

Switzerland 47, Avenue Blanc, 1202 Geneva Tel: (0041-22) 7317540 / 7317549 Fax: (0041-22) 738 48 82 United States of America 10 East 77th Street, New York, NY 10021 Tel: (212) 535-1310, (212) 535-1311 Fax: (212) 737-2421 MYANMAR CONSULATES GENERAL Hong Kong RM 2424, Sun Hung Kai Center, 30 Habour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong Tel: 2827… Read more »


Made up of 8 major races, total population of Myanmar is over 55 million – Kachin , Kayah, Kayin, Chin, Bamar, Mon, Rakhine and Shan are the races with their own languages, dialects and traditional believes and customary. Each major race is formed into 135 kinds of ethnic and sub-ethnic. Kachin comprises 12 ethnic minorities,… Read more »

States and Divisions

Union of Myanmar consists of seven states and eight divisions. They are Kachin State, Kayah State, Kayin State, Chin State, Mon State, Rakhine State, Shan State. The divisions are Ayeyarwaddy Division, Bago Division, Magway Division, Mandalay Division, Sagaing Division, Tanintharyi Division, Yangon Division and Naypyidaw division. Administrative Capital : Naypyidaw City ( near Pyinmana) Commercial… Read more »

Terms and Condition

GENERAL BOOKING CONDITIONS Bamboo Travels & Tours and its client (or Agent) agree that the terms and conditions for the services rendered by Bamboo Travels & Tours to the Client (whether on an individual or a tour basis) shall be governed by the General Booking Conditions set out below and that the General Booking Conditions… Read more »